Why aren’t Wriddhiman Saha and Azmatullah Omarzai participating in the LSG vs. GT IPL 2024 Match 21?

Gujarat Titans changed a few players in their starting lineup following their defeat against Punjab Kings.

At BRSABV Ekana Stadium in Lucknow, the Lucknow Super Giants (LSG) and Gujarat Titans (GT) will square off in Match 21 of the Indian Premier League 2024 (IPL 2024). KL Rahul, the captain of Lucknow, chose to bowl first after winning the toss. After winning their previous two games, LSG stuck with their winning lineup and made no changes to their starting lineup.

However, injuries in their camp meant that Gujarat had to make a few adjustments. Due to a back spasm, they were forced to bench Wriddhiman Saha, their wicketkeeper and opener. Saha’s season with the bat hasn’t been very noteworthy so far, as he’s managed just 76 runs from four innings at an average of 19, with the best score being 25.

Additionally View: IPL 2024 Orange Cap

The 39-year-old has been replaced by BR Sharath, a 27-year-old wicketkeeper for Karnataka who will be playing in his first IPL. Sharath has participated in 28 Twenty20 matches thus far, amassing 328 runs and recording one half-century. In his brief professional history, he has also caused 28 dismissals.

In addition to Saha, Azmatullah Omarzai was substituted because of a side strain. This season, the seam all-rounder has amassed 28 runs from two innings and claimed four wickets at an economy of 9.38 and an average of 30.5 from the same number of innings.

Omarzai has been replaced by left-arm seamer Spencer Johnson, who has taken three wickets at an average of ten, an economy of ten, and an average of twenty from the season’s first two games.

Quinton de Kock, KL Rahul (w/c), Devdutt Padikkal, Marcus Stoinis, Nicholas Pooran, Ayush Badoni, Krunal Pandya, Ravi Bishnoi, Yash Thakur, Naveen-ul-Haq, and Mayank Yadav are the Lucknow Super Giants (playing XI).

Additionally View: IPL 2024 Purple Cap

Manimaran Siddharth, Deepak Hooda, Amit Mishra, Yudhvir Singh Charak, and Arshad Khan are the Lucknow Super Giants impact substitutes.

Shubman Gill (c), Sharath BR (w), Sai Sudharsan, Vijay Shankar, Rahul Tewatia, Rashid Khan, Noor Ahmad, Umesh Yadav, Spencer Johnson, Darshan Nalkande, and Mohit Sharma are the Gujarat Titans’ playing eleven.

Impact Subs for the Gujarat Titans: Jayant Yadav, Abhinav Manohar, Matthew Wade, Manav Suthar, and Kane Williamson

Scroll to Top