Match 16 of IPL 2024: DC vs. KKR: Up-to-date Points Table, Top Run Scorers, and Wicket Takers

Sunil Narine of the Kolkata Knight Riders hit 85 off 39 balls, while Angkrish Raghuvanshi, making his debut, struck 54 off 27 balls.

The 16th match of the IPL 2024 took place at the Dr. Y.S. Rajashekar Reddy ACA-VDCA International Cricket Stadium in Visakhapatnam between the Delhi Capitals (DC) and Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR). Following their toss victory, KKR elected to bat first.

Sunil Narine, a powerful batter, destroyed the Delhi Capitals’ bowling arsenal by smashing 85 off 39 balls. While youngster Angkrish Raghuvanshi (54), power batter Andre Russell (41), and Rinku Singh (26) shown their prowess against DC spinners to help KKR record a huge score, skipper Shreyas Iyer battled for Kolkata. Ishant Sharma’s exquisite yorker in the last over proved to be the difference between Russellmania and Kolkata’s 272-7 total after 20 overs. Thanks to Russell and Rinku, KKR has compiled the second-highest total in IPL history.

See Also: Highlights of Kolkata Knight Riders’ First Innings vs. Delhi Capitals

Table of IPL 2024 Points:

Kolkata Knight Riders rose to the top of the IPL 2024 points table with their decisive 106-run victory over Delhi Capitals. Delhi Capitals, on the other hand, fall from seventh to ninth place.

1Kolkata Knight Riders3300062.518
2Rajasthan Royals3300061.249
3Chennai Super Kings3210040.976
4Lucknow Super Giants3210040.483
5Gujarat Titans321004-0.738
6Sunrisers Hyderabad3120020.204
7Punjab Kings312002-0.337
8Royal Challengers Bengaluru413002-0.876
9Delhi Capitals413002-1.347
10Mumbai Indians303000-1.423

IPL 2024’s Most Runs:

David Warner and Rishabh Pant were added to the Most Runs table following their heroics against the Kolkata Knight Riders. In the IPL 2024, Rishabh Pant broke the record for most runs in an over by scoring 55 runs off of 25 balls.

Virat Kohli (RCB)420383*67.66144140.97
Riyan Parag (RR)318184*181113160.17
Heinrich Klassen (SRH)316780*83.576219.73
Rishabh Pant (DC)4152553896158.33
David Warner (DC)41485237103143.68

See Also: IPL 2024’s Orange Cap: Most Runs

IPL 2024’s Most Wickets:

Following the encounter against the Kolkata Knight Riders, Khaleel Ahmed made it to the most wickets table. Ahmed got rid of Shreyas Iyer, the captain of KKR, for just eighteen runs. In the IPL 2024, Mustafizur Rahman of CSK is still unbeaten at the top of the standings.

Mustafizur Rahman (CSK)127Apr-2915.148.83
Mayank Yadav (LSG)86Mar-146.835.12
Yuzvendra Chahal (RR)10603-Nov9.165.5
Mohit Sharma (GT)126Mar-2515.57.75
Khaleel Ahmed (DC)166Feb-2121.838.18

Additionally View: IPL 2024’s Purple Cap: Most Wickets

Scroll to Top