IPL 2024 Stats Review: Andre Russell’s incredible bowling performance, Sunil Narine’s 500th T20 match, and more data

See all the numbers and achievements from the Bengaluru match between KKR and RCB.

At the M Chinnaswamy Stadium in Bengaluru, Kolkata Knight Riders defeated Royal Challengers Bengaluru by seven wickets in the tenth game of the Indian Premier League 2024. Bengaluru had set a target of 183. After Shreyas Iyer won the toss, the hosts were called in to bat.

Glenn Maxwell scored 28, Cameron Green scored 33, and Dinesh Karthik added a short 20-run cameo to put the finishing touches on Virat Kohli’s valiant 83*(59).

However, Sunil Narine, the Player of the Match, put on a display during the powerplay and made sure the match was finished. Following Mayank Dagar’s dismissal of Narine, Venkatesh Iyer hit a composed fifty, and captain Shreyas Iyer completed the formalities with a flowing 39.

The following lists all of the statistics and accomplishments from the RCB vs. KKR game:

500 It was Sunil Narine’s 500th T20 match. After fellow countrymen Kieron Pollard (660), Dwayne Bravo (573), and Shoaib Malik (542), he is now the fourth player to achieve this feat.

24 – In this game, Andre Russell secured his 100th IPL wicket. The 24th player to do so is him.

5 – Andre Russell became the fifth player in IPL history to record a double-figure score of 1000 runs and 100 wickets. Dwayne Bravo, Ravindra Jadeja, Sunil Narine, and Axar Patel are the four players in front of him.

Shreyas Iyer scored his 100th six in the IPL. In addition, he became the 21st Indian player and the 33rd player overall to accomplish the feat.

91 – Venkatesh Iyer became the 13th player for KKR and the 91st player overall to reach 1000 runs in the Indian Premier League.

85/0: KKR currently has the second-best powerplay score in the IPL. Their greatest, which is also the league record, is 105/0 on this very field versus RCB.

6 –
KKR has now won six straight games against RCB at Bengaluru’s M Chinnaswamy Stadium.

13 – Sunil Narine is now tied with Gautam Gambhir and one behind Andre Russell after winning his 13th IPL Player of the Match award.

4-Sunil Narine now has four Player of the Match victories against the Royal Challenge of Bengal (RCB), matching him with Sandeep Sharma and Rohit Sharma for the most such victories.

241-With four sixes in his undefeated 59-ball 83, Virat Kohli passed Chris Gayle (239) and AB de Villiers (238) as the RCB player with the most sixes struck. Additionally, this places Virat Kohli at No. 2 on the list of Indian players with the most sixes in IPL history; however, with MS Dhoni (239) closing close, that ranking could soon change.

Scroll to Top