Dominica, Trinidad shortlisted to host India Tests

The two Test matches between India and the West Indies take place in Dominica and Trinidad next month. Three One Day Internationals and three Twenty20 Internationals make up the six white-ball games. Which will contest in Barbados, Trinidad, and Guyana, in line to a tentative schedule published by Cricket West Indies (CWI) boards.

The final two T20 International matches will take place in Florida, United States, as this website has already stated. It is a schedule for the programme to begin on July 12 and end on August 13. On July 5 and 6, the Indian squad is a schedule to depart for the Caribbean.

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) will release exact times of the games after scheduling is complete. The formal board approval has not yet given for the two more T20Is. To formally establish the agreement. The Representatives from the BCCI and CWI anticipates to meet during the World Test Championship final in London in the next few days.

In addition, to the eight FTP games (two Tests, three ODIs, and three Twenty20 Internationals), India may also play two more Twenty20 Internationals on March 25.

Viacom gets digital rights

The IPL 2023 earlier had a digital home in Jio Cinema, but Viacom18 bought the rights to the ipl and will offer free game streaming there. The digital programming sublicensed to Viacom18 by Dream Sports, FanCode’s donors, and the owners of the rights to global cricket matches involving Cricket West Indies. In addition, a deal for the linear rights might strike for Dream Sports and Prasar Bharati, the national broadcaster. In accordance with every clause of the current agreement with the two parties, DD Sports will cover the games.

For the series, we will develop several kinds of situations. The matches will be available on FanCode, but in line to an informed industry source, we could also send the content to a few other linear and digital venues.

Tentative schedule:

1st Test in Dominica: July 12-16

2nd Test in Trinidad : July 20-24

1st ODI in Barbados: July 27

2nd ODI in Barbados : July 29

3rd ODI in Trinidad: August 1

1st T20I in Trinidad: August 4

2nd T20I in Guyana : August 6

3rd T20I in Guyana :August 8

4th T20I in Florida: August 12

5th T20I in Florida: August 13

Scroll to Top