April will see a five-T20I visit of Pakistan by New Zealand.

From April 18 to April 27, a series of five Twenty20 Internationals (T20Is) between New Zealand and Pakistan will be played, the Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) announced on Wednesday, March 13. In the next seventeen months, New Zealand will travel to Pakistan three times.

Rawalpindi will host the first three Twenty20 Internationals (T20Is) on April 18, 20, and 21. Lahore will play home to the final two matches on April 25 and 27. On April 14, the squad from New Zealand is scheduled to arrive in Pakistan.

But the series conflicts with the Indian Premier League, as it did the year before when New Zealand contested five Twenty20 Internationals and the same number of One-Day Internationals from April 14 to May 7. This implies that it is unlikely that most of the New Zealand players who will be playing for their various IPL clubs would be able to play in the Pakistan series.

While Daryl Mitchell, Rachin Ravindra, Mitchell Santner, and Devon Conway (who is presently recuperating from a thumb surgery) are with CSK, Kane Williamson plays for the Gujarat Titans. Lockie Ferguson (RCB), Trent Boult (RR), and Glenn Phillips (SRH) are the other New Zealand players competing in the IPL.

Usman Wahla, director of international cricket at PCB, said, “This tour symbolises the deep-rooted ties and mutual respect that define the relationship between our two cricketing nations.” “Our avid cricket fans and the people of Pakistan will welcome the New Zealand team again and we hope to have yet another competitive series which is a key part of our buildup to this year’s ICC T20 World Cup.”

Scroll to Top