T20 World Cup

A member of the West Indies team for the T20 World Cup is Shamar Joseph.

Shamar Joseph, a pacer, has proven himself worthy of a call-up to the West Indies team for the forthcoming T20 World Cup in the Americas. Joseph is currently participating in the Indian Premier League, however he hasn’t participated in an international T20 match. He was an immediate success when he made his Test debut earlier this year against Australia.

Aside from that, West Indies have selected players for the format fairly consistently, with Alzarri Joseph being appointed as skipper Rovman Powell’s deputy. Shimron Hetmyer, who played in the West Indies’ last two Twenty20 International Series, has returned to the team in place of Kyle Mayers. Oshane Thomas, the pacer, is also out as Shamar replaces him.

Along with a plethora of all-round players, the club also includes spin possibilities in Roston Chase, Akeal Hosein, and Gudakesh Motie.

Group C includes the two-time T20 World Cup champions, Papua New Guinea (PNG), Uganda, New Zealand, and Afghanistan.

Squad: Andre Russell, Romario Shepherd, Jason Holder, Akeal Hosein, Gudakesh Motie, Sherfane Rutherford, Johnson Charles, Roston Chase, Shimron Hetmyer, Shamar Joseph, Brandon King, Nicholas Pooran, Shai Hope, and Rovman Powell (captain).